Haimish Love

This haimish love proudly I carry all along wherever I go,

The unfathomable bond happily I share is a treasure on the go.

Well, this perennial touch I earnestly value all my life,

The tenderness however seems to be rather a delight.

Now the humdrum song I sing is as enchanting as my soul,

The mundane moves are no more melancholy on the floor.

The lavish vintage red wine, tinged with walnuts and cheese,

How I cook pasta and sausage with a small pinch of pepper with ease.

I will never halt asking you for the sinful sizzling brownie,

How I bet you shall ever stop praising me by spending a little penny.

All that prayer now I chant,

All that chide now I avoid,

All that smiles now I spread,

All that memory now I keep,

This is a haimish love for each other how I feel.

Published by Kasturi Mahanta

Most of the time I love to be myself. To evoke meanings of life from crude to extravagant, I just write.

One thought on “Haimish Love

  1. Too good… I had keep dictionary right next to me.when I’m reading this… But it’s worth it to understand the depth of ur writings.. keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started